top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

The one with hello November!

My my my October surely flew by!

If your reading this WELCOME back!

.. . .. . ..

I unintentionally took the month of October off from Blogging because I want to make sure that all blog is of quality and not rushed for the purpose of quantity.

.. . .. . ..

October was pretty chill!


Notable days that stand out are:

October 1st the Braves won NL Wild Card against the Reds

October 5th I started the second portion of my second semester of my ECD degree

October 8th the Braves won NLDS against the Marlins

October 9th Trey Songz released his new fire album Back Home

October 10th I hit one month of my book being published

October 11th the Raiders beat the Chiefs

October 11th the Lakers won the Championship

October 17th I went to the salon to dye my hair and ended up walking out with more than half of my length cut off

October 18th I finally took Fee to get her jumbo mimosa for her birthday

October 18th the Braves lost the NLCS against the Dodgers

October 24th spent a few hours with Rozina mami decorating Shaiba's room for her birthday since she isn't too big into celebrating her birthday


Also these things:

Tried 5 new coffee shops

Tried 5 new restaurants

Tried a new Boba spot

Went to the Gilroy outlet (they didn't have the gold and black ADIDAS that I've been wanting)

Got white toes for the first time

Voted (its not too late, did you?)

I door dashed for the first time

I made more than 20 customs this month

Talked to Leilani on the phone for 2+ hours

I got my space (IYKYK)

I dressed up as a Price is Right contestant and a Laker girl for Halloween

Went to this cool hole in the wall bar called Krayons in Castro Valley

Ate at an Instagram food truck

I got a just because gift from a coworker and it warmed my little heart

Hit my October Apple Watch goal

.. . .. . ..

I'm looking forward to November because:

  1. Its a new month

  2. Its my birthday month

  3. Its a continuation of Scorpio season (the real part is now)

  4. Its a month to remember the importance of blessings

  5. Its moms birthday month

.. . .. . ..

The birthday month:

This month I will be turning 32, age aint nothing but a number because your only as old as you feel and I feel super youthful and blessed!

Year 31 was a year full of continuing my way into adulthood by learning to not stay attached to weak bonds. It is okay to price your worth and cut ties if someone is selling you short. I spent hours and hours heart broken and in tears this year of 31 but I also hit many accomplishments and dreams that I have wanted to achieve. I know that 32 will be amazing so I will be creating a journey map into the start of 32 with things that I want to inspire the way of the year. 32 will be one full of greatness and separated from staying to old ties that should have been cut along time ago.

LMFAO I bought an outfit (or 3) so I could get cute and take some selfies on by birthday but none of them fit, they were all way too loose ( I guess that's a good thing for staying active and slimming out but not for the sake of hating to make returns)

I'm not a huge birthday celebration person, like I think its kind of lame and forced to plan things for my own birthday and having people go celebrate with me because I'm a late Scorpio and I like to be celebrated and acknowledged on the fly because people want to rather than because they feel obligated to do so.

My birthday is finally falling on a Friday the 13th! I can't help but love when it finally happens, its something extra special.

.. . .. . ..

Blog goals for the month:

I will be Blogging once a week (dropping on Sundays), the blogs will be totally random but I am hoping that posting once a week will give me good quality content. This is just a plan so I can see what works and if I prefer the 1 time a week blog posts to daily posts.

.. . .. . ..

All in all Welcome to November!

May this be a month of success, answered prayers, growth, answers to ever lasting questions, good food and even better football!

May we all turn our clocks back and enjoy the extra hour of sleep.

Now all we need is some fall time chill weather and it will for sure feel like November.

.. . .. . ..

See you all next week and thank you for following!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page