top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

My Raiders predictions for the season

Welcome to the Blog, I thought it would be fun to create a blog with my predictions for the season with my brothers (Allen) predictions.

If you know me than you know my love Football and specially the Raiders! If you knew my dad you would understand my bother and I's crazy love!

Every year during the playoffs my brother and I make a prediction board of each game in the playoffs so I thought that this would be a cool blog.

Note I am a die heart Raiders fan so its hard to accept that we will be loosing some games but I know that we can't win them all, these predictions are made based of last years game play as well as this preseason, not based off of today's games at all.

This season we have something to prove (Yes I know we say this every year but this year it a little bit different), now that the fans are back in coliseums, we aren't new in Vegas and to back our wild draft picks.

Before we jump into the predictions lets banter a little bit

What are you expecting this year:

Me: A place in the playoffs for sure, I know that we can do it. The extra wildcard game should be our automatic seat in but I want us to ball out and make it into an actual playoff seat. I want to see Chuckie succeed and know that there is some reason behind his direction, I know that he has an old school coaching style with dated football in mind but now that we are in modern times I know that he has to adjust in order for us to excel. In my mind this is the year that he, Mike and Derek must show up and show out before they get put out.

Allen: A 12-6 season making us the 2nd in the AFC west, getting a wild card spot


What rookie do you have high expectations for:

Me: OT Alex Leatherwood, for sure! I need to see why we went for him with our first round pick. But more than him I would say safety Tre’Von Moehrig, he looks great but I did read that he had some prior back injuries so I am praying that we don't get hit with any of those problems rearising during the season. But with that said him and Abram will be two forces coming out blazing.

Allen: Tre’Von Moehrig was a beast at TCU. He has a lot to prove, we made some moves to bring him in. Cutting Karl Joseph to make him the starter. Playing nect to the firecracker Jonathan Abram will be something I am waiting to see.


What returning player do you have high expectations for:

Me: Yes I know that Derek Carr is a great quarterback, looking at his stats he is not as bad as we make him seem. I for sure want to see some moment, fast thinking and amazing passes from him this season. I think that this is his season to show us what he has.

Allen: Man I just love seeing Waller and Jacobs, they are a great 2 punch combo. They are both animals and have something to prove the NFL. Also Derek Carr, how did he not make it to the top 100? Put some respect on his name!

What new player to the team are you looking forward to:

Me: Kenyan Drake who came from the Cardinals is going to make our offence shine a little brighter, If you know me you know I am a Jacobs fan all the way but we rely on him wat too much which made his stats not as lovely last season as the season prior. But with Drake that pressure will be relived a little. Drake's stats, size and abilities look like they are going to be an amazing addition to our team. Drake's speed is going to be a great asset for long backfield drives that are surely to win me over as a Carr fan.


Let down of the off season:

Me: Finding out that we wanted to get Mack back but were unable to, letting him go makes me emotional every time that I think about it because I was team Mack all the way. Having him back on the team would have made me so happy and gave us more of an impact on the field.

Allen: Losing our anchor in our offensive line, Trent Brown. That it going to be a tough loss because he was a major blocker for Carr.


High hopes for anything else:

Me: I know I am not the only one excited that Guenther is out because we had the abilities for our defense but under his direction we were an embarrassment. So I am excited for the arrival of Gus and to see the way that he changed up and directs our defense to make us a fighting force. I read that he brought the Chargers defense into a top ten pass defense over the past four years and we need to be on that track because I know that we have the players to make it happen. Under Chuckie's offense driven style of coaching Gus will have the ability to freely make choices that he feels fit for the team and I believe that we can excel with his quick thinking and new way of defense that we have been lacking. Looking at the redesign of our defense during the preseason shows me that we will be a force to be reckoned with, we have the speed and the abilities.

Allen: Defense in general, we picked up some talented men. On paper we look stacked so now it just has to translate to the field. It looks like we have improved on each level within defense and seeing it come together in Guenther's system is going to be something new.

And now the predictions that you have been waiting for:


WEEK #: 1

Vs Ravens

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 2

Vs Steelers

@ Away

Me: LOSS

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 3

Vs Dolphins

@Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 4

Vs Chargers

@ Away

Me: WIN

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 5

Vs Bears

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 6

Vs Broncos

@ Away

Me: LOSS

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 7

Vs Eagles

@Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 8

-BYE WEEK-


WEEK #: 9

Vs Giants

@ Away

Me: LOSS

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 10

Vs Chiefs

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #:11

Vs Bengals

@ Home

Me: LOSS

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 12

Vs Cowboys

@ Away

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 13

Vs Washington Football Team

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


WEEK #: 14

Vs Chiefs

@ Away

Me: LOSS

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 15

Vs Browns

@ Away

Me: WIN

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 16

Vs Broncos

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: LOSS


WEEK #: 17

Vs Colts

@ Away

Me: LOSS

Allen:WIN


WEEK #: 18

Vs Chargers

@ Home

Me: WIN

Allen: WIN


My prediction would put us at: 11-7 (I know last year we were 8-8 and the year before we were 7-9) but I think that having a better defense with actual direction this season will help us stop our opponents from scoring so much. Giving Carr and the offense the chance to get the ball more and hopefully give us leads.

Meanwhile my brother things that we will go 12-6


Well thanks for reading our predictions, let me know what yours are for the season!

Now lets play some ball!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page