top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

I'm officially a published author x2!

Hello BEAUTIFUL!

I know I have fell off of the Blog quite a bit, but you know life happened!

I just want to share some very exciting news.


Happy Anniversary to my writing journey!

To mark the one year anniversary of my first ever published book (September 10th, 2020) I decided that it was time to go ahead and write another book and have it published in the same month just one year later.

Writing books is always something that I have wanted to do since some of my earliest of years because I knew the way that I told stories, digested events and shared details was something that I wanted to share with the world.

I remember my early days of loving picture books but when it came time for chapter books I wasn't a big fan unless it was stories from the Baby Sitters Club of those short Goosebumps books that were based on the shows that we would watch on Friday nights because nothing was catching my full attention. That's until middle school when my teacher had us read the book Push, that's when my reading journey changed. I seen that books could be real and raw, that books could create a mental image and unfolding of a story as if you were watching a film. That you could meet characters that are so real and descriptive is if I knew them or was in their presence.

When I created my first novel I wanted to create something just as memorable as that Push and all of the other books that I have read and enjoyed. I realize that urban fiction is for sure my genre of choice as I can make the story adaptable to myself and my readers. I write stories as if it was a book that I was going to read. To me writing urban fiction this allows me to create stories that would seem like they were being told from a friend and allows me the opportunity to add personal attributes or cultural references that are relevant. It is important to note and remember that I am a fiction writer, take what you think is true with a grain of salt, yes my descriptive language, use of first person narration and and key eye for details is something that may have you scratching your head asking yourself if this is just a reenactment of an actual event but once again I write fiction. You know a fiction writer is a great one if they write something so real that you question if its real, so I guess I am doing my passion justice.

When I wrote my first book I was a little hesitant to put it out because I wasn't sure if people were going to like it but then I felt its now or never and I dropped the book without informing people what it was about. I clearly remember people messaging me shocked when they found out the context, the raw details, the vivid images and my ability to write such a story that they were able to compare and contrast to themselves thanks to the raw emotions. In that moment I knew that I did the right thing to write a book and put it out into the world. My nerves settled and I quickly knew that writing was for me.

When it came time for my second novel of course I wanted to write a sequel to the first because it was requested time and time again as it ended with an open ending but let me let you know, this is not yet a sequel (don't worry, it will come one day). Instead I felt that I could create a series with the same namesake and from the first person perspective of the main character of book one and this is what I have came up with. The best way to explain what the series is about is: The journey to find love isn't always easy. Join this first person collections to see the highs, the lows, the questions and the raw emotions in the moment. Will she achieve her master goal of finding real love?

I know a question that I have already been getting and will only continue to get is: Will this be the last one? Of course not, this main character has a story to tell and the series will continue. How many books I do not know but a few more for sure.

The best thing about creating a series is that these books can be read in no particular order, they are just based around the same concept and from the same narrator. Of course when the sequel comes out that one will have a story that should be read last, or so I think but by then I will no for sure and include an advisory to read the others of the series or to briefly summarize what has already occurred. I have not yet planned that yet.

My first book is a novel created by a number of short stories of events with two set characters, narrated in the first person perspective. The back of this book reads: The quest through a love affair, to find out if it was love or lust. Things changed when rendezvous were taken from the car into the house when they were 7 months in, or so she thought. She was head over heels in love and he was just playing the game. The game of making her look like a fool. But why did she stay time and time again is the real question.

This book sales for $7 on Amazon

The link for this book is: BOOK #1

The book ships free with Amazon Prime

My second book is a novel created with an opening chapter followed by a number of poem like stories and finished off with a closing chapter, all narrated in the first person perspective. The back of this book reads: Who said the quest for love would come easy? If you think yours has been hard, go ahead and look at all the red signs along this search for love. Sometimes waiting and allowing it to come to you, really is a better idea. What’s meant to be will be. Who knows after reading this you might find the key that's making your love story seem impossible too.

This book sales for $7 on Amazon

The link for this book is: BOOK #2

The book ships free with Amazon Prime

I just want to take a moment to thank everyone who has purchased, read or has the intention to do so for any of my books. You are taking part of my writing journey and I am so humbled for this experience of you letting me in and allowing me to tell my stories.

If you aren't sure of if you should read my stories or aren't sure of if the genre is for you, that's okay, I know that all genres aren't for everyone and that books are something you must have an interest in to read. But I do thank you for taking the moment to read my blog today. And I do grantee that my novels are all page turners for sure, I know how important story telling skills are.


Once again thank you all and happy reading!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page