top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

The one from the Birthday Week...



HELLLO and welcome back!

...

...

...

Song of the week:

Driftin’ Away - PK Iman


Birthday song:

Birthday - K Camp and Rare Sound


Motivation for the week:

End 31 with a bang and enter 32 with a smile bigger than last year.

...

...

...

Sunday 11/8:

-Face of the day

On Sundays we wear black...or so I’ve heard 🤩😍 -Alex Trebek passed away:

This one hit because I know that we have all heard about his health battle, glad he wen in peace. I remember being a little girl watching Jeopardy like I was smart enough to know all of the answers. I told my family one day I would go on there and they would see. Them Gloria went on to Jeopardy in White Man Can't Jump and I was like yes I can do it too, which caused me to watch and answer along with the contestants. When I began to teach I knew that I wanted my class to play games so we did trivia, played family feud and of course Jeopardy. Week after week they would beg for us to play Jeopardy and of course I wanted to get my Alex on weekly and test their knowledge. I really hope that they go Alex an honor and end the show when his last episode airs on Christmas day, no one should be able to touch his baby.

-Football:

Denver lost (yaaas)

Chiefs pulled through and got their win (boo)

Dez Bryant played (if that's what you call it) his first game with the Ravens since his 12/31/17 with the Cowboys. He played 2 snaps but was never targeted

Antonio Brown (CLOWN) played for the first time since being benched with the Steelers, picked by the Bills, all of that Raider drama with special helmets, foot drama and being fined for missing practices and finally being let go from the Patriots when that sexual assault charge came out. But now he's with the Buccaneers and that game was a total loss in the Saints favor, 38-03. He played 39 snaps, he caught three passes for 31 yards on five targets, and he stopped on one route that resulted in an interception

Raiders:

Abram is something crazy, he played last year for about 30 minutes and he came back with that same crazy drive and excitement this year around. He be ready to risk it all and his body play after play, boy I'm going to need you to tone it back to a 5 (lol)

14-17 at halftime because for some dumb reason with 12 seconds left we chose to not take a knee and go to the half or to run the ball, instead Carr goes to throw a pass and is sacked and the Chargers recover the ball so they go for a field goal resulting in them ending the half 3 above us

That TD pass to Agholor when we came back from the half...umm yes!!!

Carr is playing with some excitement and drive today, he went ahead and ran out of the pocket and jumped to get those extra yards. We need this Carr more often, love when he's confident

Can we take a moment to say anxiety out the roof! 31-25 with one second on the clock (after a failed TD attempt by Williams) and the Chargers put themselves into a formation thinking that they are going one way (Chucky decides to call our last timeout after peeping their formation) but go the other and throw the ball to the unexpected target Parham and he catches and they gesture that it’s a touch down, so they begin to celebrate (but umm they thought! Lol) After a booth review it’s clear but Parham did not keep hold of the ball so the call is reversed and we win!

All I have to say is...that win tho 🙌🏽

-📲 IYKYK

-It’s officially hoodie season!!! This calls for a selfie 😜

...

...

...

Monday 11/9:

-Face of the day

-I got another Boxy Charm box

Mom already used the face mask and said it feels and smells amazing

I’m so excited about the mascara!

-My teacher friend Ms. Tam, visited me at work today and brought me a birthday gift. Seeing her is always exciting because it reminds me of school pre-pandemic. She was one of the first ones that made my new school feel like home and made me feel welcome.

I’ve totally been in a vibe and she just sent my vibe over the charts with this one.

A ton of guilty pleasures (extra spicy like me) that I don’t allow myself 😂 Thank you Ms Tam! -Went out for a pre-birthday chill with Shaiba to the Ocean Oyster Bar & Grill in Union City

Their garlic bread SMACK!

-🚫📲 IYKYK

...

...

...

Tuesday 11/10:

-Face of the day

-Got an unexpected day off of work

-Finished all my homework so I wont have any to do on my birthday

-Laundry done

-Went to the Great Mall with Shaiba

-Made Cajun pasta

-Went to the Mexican

Their cheese quesadilla is my forever favorite

-Went to TT's and watched the bachelorette (this season is crazy)

-Got my Boohoo order, tried it on with Shaiba and she critiqued everything (found a birthday worthy fit!)

-📲 IYKYK

-🎆Late nights with KDP 🎆

...

...

...

Wednesday 11/11:

-Face of the day

-Veterans Day

This holiday is forever special to me since it is so close to my birthday and being that it is on a set day, its one that you can't forget. Thank you to all of the men and woman that have served on our behalf. Special thanks to my grandfather on my fathers side who has served, I will always cherish his stories that he told us about his time in the service when we were little.

Working for a school, this is always a day that we have off and I can't complain about that...lets just hope I wake up in the morning ready for work lol

-1 year car-iversary to my OREO

A year ago today I went into the Marin Toyota car dealership at 8:30pm and left at 10:00pm with a fully loaded Camry SXE 2020 that I had my eye on for a few months paid for in full cash (car payment who?!) in my name being sent to the shop to get ready to be delivered to me on my birthday (had to get it fully detailed and my leather seats coated).

You can't tell me that hard work and silent goals don't work, because I will prove you wrong!

-Learned that though I like silence to avoid confrontation, my silence often creates tension within me that push me to be sarcastic, overthink and doubt things. Got some great conversations out of this one, but I'm not done. I got a few more things I want to know, understand and learn.

-Went to Gilroy with KDP, since he wanted a track suit

-Got Teaste (my favorite Boba place)

-Talked to baby KP for the first time (my heart)

-Went to Pasha with Shaiba

-📲 IYKYK

...

...

...

Thursday 11/12:

-Face of the day

-Work felt like a Monday with 2 days off

-Birthday dinner with mom

Shrimp fajitas from Chevys

Ice cream from Cold Stone

-Got a dozen free donuts from Krispy Kreme to share with my coworkers tomorrow

-📲 IYKYK barey

...

...

...

Friday 11/13:

-Face of the day

-Its FRIDAY THE 13TH!!!

Not sure if you understand my excitement!

No matter what month it falls in being born on the 13th makes me excited for when it happens

-Officially have had my car for a year!

Last year at 9:15 am my car was delivered to my job with a huge red bow, talk about an amazing present to have

-Sad AF:

Today with my birthday being on Friday the 13th means that my pops for sure would have remembered my birthday this year (even though we were both born on the 13th he year after year would think my birthday was either the 14th or the 15th an if it wasn't for my mom or brother he just wouldn't call until after my birthday and would apologize for forgetting the date. I would dead ass get so sad and cry that he wouldn't call but I never wanted to correct him and just joke that it was his old age that gave him bad memory. I would give it all for a day late birthday call these years)

-KDP gave me my first birthday call (bonus he got the job)

-Tom greeted me at work with a MTWTH gift and a flowers for my Friday gift (he really made my birthday amazing! He is forsure my favorite coworker because he always makes me feel amazing. It’s crazy how someone can do and act like their genuine self and it results in a reflection of ones self and what you deserve. Each simple interaction with him reminds me that real men exist, old is gold and that I’m special)

-They sang me happy birthday and gave me muffins at work

-The boss got me cold brew

-Laura got me flowers

-Evelyn got me a balloon and an Amazon gift card

-Porschia popped u at work with some balloons and a card

-Baby KP said happy birthday (awe, how can you love someone so much that you’ve yet to meet?!)

-Shaiba and Shamiya made me mockosas and got me huge 32 balloons

-Got the cutest voicemail ever (yes moms still got a house phone 😂)

-Fee got me personalized coasters that made me cry

-Shamiya beat my face (amazing like always)

-My night time look went something like this

-Shaiba and Shamiya took me to Modern Times House of Perpetual Refreshment in Oakland

-Shaiba, Shamiya and Fee took me to San Jose

We went Yard House for food

-We went back to Fee's to hang out

-📲 IYKYK

...

...

...

Saturday 11/14:

-Face of the day

I swear after someone does my makeup (Shaiba or Shamiya cuz they the only ones to touch my face 😂) I try to use the skills and techniques they tell me the next day. These lashes always be fire AF too

This matte gloss that Laura gave me has to be my fave

I finally curled my hair with my flat iron and I love it, it’s crazy but in the past month my hair has actually grown

-Cleaned the house (much needed week starter)

-Got Pieology with moms

-📲 IYKYK

...

...

...

oh yes!

Let me put you up on game:

Like who doesn't like free stuff?

A while back when I was broke and in college I heard about free birthday perks, so you know your girl signed up for it all so yearly at my birthday time my yahoo is full of free deals. Take a look at a few of these and if they excite you maybe you will sign up and get those free perks too (if any of these tickle your fancy let me know and I can send you my email so you can use it):

-Torrid-free $10 coupon

-Baskin Robins-1 free scoop

-Chevys-$12 free meal

-Krispy Kreme-1 dozen glazed free

-Lazy Dog-free desert or starter

-Starbucks-1 free drink

-Ihop- free pancakes

-Pieology- BOGO pizza

-Black Bear-free breakfast

-Cold Stone-BOGO ice cream

-Cinemark-1 free large popcorn

-Pizza Hut-free breadsticks

-Red Robin-free burger

-Tastea-free $5 coupon

-Famous Footwear-$5 off coupon & 20% off coupon & double point rewards

-BJ's-free desert

-Ulta-double point reward & free moisturizer

-Fudruckers-meal for $7 deal

-Auntie Anne's-1 free pretzel



See you next week loves!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page