top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

The one from one week in...

Quick glance at the week:


Sunday:

Daylights savings fall back day one was pretty good, that extra hour of sleep was amazing and much needed

The Raiders beat the Browns

I ate pho with Shaiba for the first time


Monday:

Its midterm week at school 🤦🏻‍♀️

My niece Khylani turned 13

Tom (my favorite coworker) greeted me at work with a little birthday month treat 😍🥳

I got a Boxy Charm box


Tuesday:

My Tom greeted me with a second birthday treat 🥰🥰

Mom requested Ike’s for dinner( that never happens)

My old boss finished my book and texted me an amazing message

Randomly seen KDP 😍

Got my Birthday nails done

Election Day::no president named


Wednesday:

My bonus son Ronald turned 13

Tom greeted me with a third day birthday treat

Seen my work mom for the first time in 2 months and she got her signed copy of my book 😁

My coworker Angie made us pound cake


Thursday:

Tom greeted me with a fourth day birthday treat

The boss made gumbo at work and was nice enough to make me some vegan gumbo

Paid Oreo’s registration...he’s almost one year old!

The Niners lost to the Packers, I mean I knew they were going to lose with all of their injuries but damn they got smacked until the 4th quarter, at least they ended kicking and screaming. But too little too late.

Went to get coffee with Shaiba

Got Oreo washed

Caught a CURVE ball

Bought new bras 😍😍 (did I need them?! Of course not but I can’t miss a good sale 😂😂)

Friday:

Tom made a special delivery of my day five birthday treat because I didn’t see him in the morning (I swear he lights up my days) 🥰🥰

Went to Costco and got followed by some creepy Indian dude

My bestie wore his custom and sent me photos 😍😍

Watched the Bachelorette (woah is all I have to say!)

Went for end of midterms/birthday month celebrations with Shaiba


Saturday:

We finally got Presidential results: the long await is over and 270 has been achieved. The biggest part has to be that we now how our first female VP, on top of that she’s AA/Indian woman (woot) from Oakland! (One day my daughter and all the other mixed girls of the world will push limit we could never think dreamable)

New bra number 2 is amazing

Went to get coffee with TT’s girls (Shaiba and I have been on a hunt for an amazing coffee and I don’t think that we have found one that has knocked our socks off yet...if you have any favorite, please let me know)

Got the cutest video of bestie playing soccer, he’s the king of talent Went to Campbell to some weird crystal store, nah playa the vibes of the store was not for me (talk about weird)

Also hit up Willow Glen for another crystal store, the candy shop for Shamie and Susie Cakes for Boobs

Purged my makeup collection (ya girl be going crazy)

I bookmarked a new spot I want to eat at “The Table”, it looks like vibes (who is down)

Ate Kabobs at TT’s

Did henna for TT’s girls (ya girl still got it)


And that’s about it!

Let me know how you like this kind of weekly Blog instead of a daily blog.

Next week is my Birthday week so be ready for a million selfies and self love 🥰🥰


Happy Sunday FUNDAY!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page