top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

Saying goodbye to 2020...

For some 2020 was a horrible year but I am blessed to say that 2020 was one that I needed as it added in my growth and helped me slow down. Throughout the year I had a lot of time to reflect, think, act and create. This year I learned its okay to let people go and to speak up on things because as an over thinker unsaid things create fake events and unneeded anxiety.


Now join me as I look back at 20 totally random events that I will remember from the year, other than the world shutting down and a whole bunch of mask wearing quarantine.

20 Note Worthy Events From 2020

  1. I dyed my hair and chopped it twice this year, the first time being January 1st when I went all back then the second time in October where I got highlights

  2. I won tickets to see Jacquees online in the City, it was hella random and a night of fun

  3. I went to the ER for the first time in my life because I cut my finger when I was cutting a banana at work and i had to end up getting stitches

  4. I made customs and shipped them the Chicago for the first time (I love you Trey)

  5. I went on a train ride at the Roaring Camp Railroads with Gangsta

  6. I got my tragus and industrial pierced

  7. I broke down and started to let people in on April 4th (It was TRAGIC) but this was a major year of growth and self improvement

  8. April 5th I found my love for craft delights (IYKYK)

  9. In May I started a Blog

  10. Khylani and Knoxy came to spend a few days with us (Knoxy's first time)

  11. Lonnie came to visit for a weekend

  12. Spicy Chicken Sandwich craves met (Hot Boys-Oakland...Breds-LA...Chikin Drip-San Jose...Ini Burger...Fremont)

  13. August 10th got some real ass answers like it was hella crazy but it made so much sense

  14. August 13th I went on a random date with a cop (LMFAO it was horrific)

  15. Got my first Braves jersey and we had an amazing season

  16. Published my first book (I am still so excited)

  17. Got flowers from a man I liked for the first time (twice)

  18. Transitioned to online school (and got all A's for the past 3 semesters)

  19. Found a lost elderly woman and helped her find her way home

  20. Traded in Camy to get the brother Bolt

Favorite selfie of the year:


A lookback at 2020's vision board:

I achieved and or touched almost all of the aspects of my visions for the year, of course if the world wasn't locked down I may have tried to achieve more but I feel like I did pretty well with all that was avaliable.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page