top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

Greek Yogurt Blueberry Oat Mini Muffins

Trying something different for breakfast this week but I love oatmeal in the morning so I thought I should make something with similar vibes.

Best thing is there’s no sugar added, I know people are on a health kick in January so maybe this would be a great alternative to share.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup plain Greek yogurt

  • 1/4 cup milk

  • 1 large egg

  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

  • 1/3 cup honey

  • 1 cup old-fashioned rolled oats

  • 3/4 cup whole wheat flour

  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

  • 2 cups blueberries

  • 4 tablespoons melted coconut oil

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Grease muffin tin with nonstick cooking spray. Set aside.

  2. In a medium bowl whisk together the yogurt, milk, egg, vanilla, and honey.

  3. In a large bowl, whisk together the oats, flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt. Add the blueberries and toss to combine.

  4. Add the yogurt mixture and the melted coconut oil to the dry ingredients, and stir until just combined.

  5. Portion the batter evenly among the muffin cups. Bake for 5-6 minutes until the tops spring back lightly to the touch.

  6. Let the muffins cool for a few minutes in the tin and then remove them to a cooling rack to cool completely.

  7. These muffins freeze very well or keep at room temperature for a few days (well-covered in a tupperware or bag).

Final verdict:

I really like these, they gave me a similar fullness and taste of fridge oatmeal

The color on mine is a little off because I let my blueberries thaw a little too long before mixing them in so they bled

I made mini muffins but next time I think I would go with normal size muffins (I made too many lol)

You might want to add a little extra honey if you want them on the sweeter side (but this also depends on the sweetness of your blueberries

These keep well in a air tight container (haven't froze them yet)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page