top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Brandi

A week with meal planning vs a week without

I often find myself not hungry throughout the day but am starving at night, yes I know skipping meals isn’t a good thing but I can’t force myself to eat unless I’m hungry. Don’t get me wrong your girl eats! Typically I’m really busy and on the go so when I get home I’ll eat or I’ll just snack when I am out. Looking at why I’m not always hungry has to be that I pride myself on drinking a gallon of water a day and that in itself keeps me full. I try to jump start work days with celery juice, something that I have introduced and kept in my routine since the summer because I love the little energy boost that it gives me and it has helped me pull back on daily coffee. I also eat 2 Goli gummies daily (apple cider vinegar) because I’m not too fond of apple cider vinegar shots, you can’t tell me the taste isn’t harsh but Goli is a great tasting alternative with the same benefits.

I told myself that in 2021 I would try to eat throughout the day and try to do meal prep to see if it helps and I thought that comparing a week of meal prep to a week without would be cool to see the contrast and progress. I am all about routines and meal prepping breakfast would be the best go to for myself and many others in the mornings.

Lets first take a look at my meals from a week with out meal plans:

January 4

Celery juice

Cup of noodle

Bhaji roti with Indian pickles

January 5

Celery juice

Slice of cheese pizza

Chicken curry with roti

January 6

Celery juice

Cheese quesadilla

Egg curry and rice

January 7

Celery juice

Rosca with black coffee

Black iced coffee sweetened (Starbucks)

2 cheese enchiladas

January 8

Celery juice

2 asada tacos

Lobster roll with tots (Cousins Maine Food Truck)

January 9

Coffee

Cereal (Honey Nut Cheerios with Almond milk)

Veggie Pasta and garlic toast

January 10

Coffee with biscotti

Noodles

Tuna and roti

Now lets take a look at a week with planned meals:

January 11

Celery juice

Cinnamon apple fridge oats

Garden salad with Cesar dressing

Banana

Mini pizza with olives, red onion and jalapeños

January 12

Celery juice

Cinnamon apple fridge oats

Garden salad with pesto dressing

Half of a stuffed sweet potato (corn, black beans, jalapeños, spiced Greek yogurt)

Handful of pomegranate seeds

January 13

Celery juice

**I wasn’t hungry all day**

Air fried fish sandwich with air fried sweet potato fries and cucumber salad

January 14

Celery juice

Half a serving of cinnamon apple fridge oats

Garden salad with a slice of cut up air fried fish

Mini pizza with olives and jalapeños

January 15

Celery juice

Half a chicken burrito

Apple

A chicken enchilada and a side salad

January 16

Half a serving of cinnamon apple fridge oats

Coffee

Biscotti

Chicken palou with salad and ranch

Apple

Thoughts from the week:

Eating breakfast was a bit weird, only on 2 days was I able to eat my full serving of fridge oats

Prepping my oats and salad at the start of the week made things very easy

I did not get tired of eating the same things, but I would switch them out weekly

Somedays I was way hungrier than others

The number of meals that I had were some what similar to those days with out plans

My serving sizes for dinner were drastically smaller because I wasn’t as hungry

I think serving dinner in smaller plates made it seem like the servings were larger (I ate on a solid white square shaped salad plate)

I did notice that when I am home I tend to snack more

Its important to note that during these 2 weeks I was never starving

Recipes:

The fridge oats and mini pizzas are out of the fit girl cookbook

Fridge Oats:

1/3 cup oats

1/3 cup almond milk

1/2 cup Greek yogurt

You just add these to a mason jar with topping of your choice

I added chopped apples and cinnamon

Mini Pizza:

1 whole wheat pita bread

3 tbs marinara sauce

1/4 cup cheese

You just add the toppings of your choice

Stuffed Sweet Potato:

Baked sweet potato stuffed with sautéed red onion, corn, black beans and jalapenos topped with spiced greek yogurt (cumin, garlic, red peppers and black pepper)

I know you guys love photos so here are a few:

Garden salad with a slice of cut up air fried fish

Air fried fish sandwich with air fried sweet potato fries and cucumber salad

Half of a stuffed sweet potato (corn, black beans, jalapeños, spiced Greek yogurt)

Mini pizza

Apple cinnamon fridge oats

Celery juice

Final Thoughts:

I think that meal prepping for the week worked really well for me

I will be trying to meal prep next week as well

Next weeks breakfast will be blueberry oat muffins

I am still trying to think of a lunch and dinners for next week

I will keep you guys posted on further thoughts


Thank you all for reading this weeks blog.

If you have any meal preps that you do and love please share them with me, I would love to give them a shot.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page